Honoured Members


Memorial Cup & Abbott Cup Champions

The 1942 Portage Terriers steamrolled all competitors on their way to winning the Abbott Cup and the Memorial Cup championships.

Roster: Staff Sgt. Addie Bell (Coach), Joe Bell, Gordon Bell (Goal), Billy Gooden, Lin Bend, Jack MacDonald (Captain), Wally Stefaniw, Bobby Love, Oliver "Bud" Ritchie, Bill Heindl Sr., Jack O'Reilly, Joe Ledoux, Lloyd Smith and Don Campbell. Ray Forbes, Wes Fenson and George Daniels also played for the team that season, but did not play during the playoffs.