Honoured Members


Allan Cup Champions

The 61st Battalion captured the Pattison Trophy as Manitoba champion by defeating the defending champion Winnipeg Monarchs and thus earning the right to defend the Allan Cup. This was the last year for the challenge system of determining the Allan Cup winner, it was discarded in favour of a playoff system of East versus West Champions.Roster: Lt. J.D. Moulden, Lt. J.A. Clark-Mgr., Pte. "Spunk" Sparrow, Major N.B. MacLean, Capt. W.A. Simpson (Sec'y/Treas.), Pte. Bobby Morrison (Goal), Pte. Johnny Mitchell, Cpl. Joe Simpson, Pte. Alf Morrison, Lt.-Col. F.J. Murray, Pte. "Crutchy" Morrison, Pte. Roddy Smith, Sgt. Jocko Anderson and Pte. Alex Romeril.