Honoured Members


1911 Allan Cup Champions

The Winnipeg Victorias were awarded the Allan Cup by default when the OHA refused to allow a team to play in middle of the season. In March of that year, the Vics defended the cup by defeating Kenora 12-5.

In 1912 the Victorias defended the cup against Calgary (March 5 11-0 & March 7 8-6), Toronto Eatons (March 9 8-4 & 16-1) and Regina (March 14 9-3).

1911 Roster: Basil Baker (Goal), Francis Caldwell (Centre), Les Moffat (Captain & Cover Point), J.D. Pratt (President), Fred Bawlf (Left Wing), J.E. Aldous (Centre), H."Corky" Fowler (Point), Harry Sullivan (Trainer), G.H. Stead (Asst. Secretary), W.R. Bawlf (Vice-President), G.A. Wickson (Right Wing), Charlie Belcher (Rover), Claude Robinson (Secretary/Treasurer), Dan Bain (Hon. President), C.W. Nash (Vice-President)