News & Events

Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame announces 2017 Inductees

The Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame is proud to announce its 2017 Inductees.

Murray Bannerman;
Jim Benzelock;
Laurie Boschman;
Jennifer Botterill;
Pat Falloon;
Lew Morrison;
Ross Parke

Barry Bonni;
Gary Cribbs;
Michael Gobuty;
Barry Trotz

Rob Martell

Vic Grant

1950-55 Dauphin Kings Intermediates;
1960-64 Assiniboia Residential School

Barney Holden;
1920 Selkirk Fishermen

Congratulations to this most deserving group! Click Here for full bios.

The 2017 nominees will become official members of the Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame at the Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame 2017 Induction Dinner to be held on Saturday, October 7, 2017 at CanadInns Polo Park. Joe Aiello will once again handle the Master of Ceremonies duties.

Tickets for the 2017 induction banquet cost $130 per person and tables for 10 are available for $1150. A $65 charitable tax receipt is included as part of the ticket. Reception at 5 p.m., Oct. 7th, with dinner at 6 p.m. Tickets can be ordered from Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame 2017 Dinner, c/o 23 Carlyle Bay, Winnipeg R3K 0H2 or phone 204-837-4159 or email:

Cocktail Hour: 5:00 - 6:15 PM
Dinner served at 6:30 PM

Hotel rooms have been reserved under the name of MB Hockey Hall of Fame
Standard room rate: $121.00    Suites: $127.00
Phone directly to the Hotel @ 204-775-8719
Use Reference Code: 251898