Honoured Members

Winnipeg Rangers - 1941

Memorial Cup & Abbott Cup Champions

The 1941 Winnipeg Rangers defeated the Saskatoon Quakers to win the Abbott Cup and earned the right to represent the west in the Memorial Cup. They went on to defeat the Montreal Royals winning 7-4 in the fifth and deciding game.Roster: Lorne "Baldy" Northcott (Coach), Mike Peters (Spare Goal), Hugh Millar (Defence), Glen Harmon (Defence), Bernie Bathgate (Forward), Bill Heindl Sr. (Defence), R.A. "Sammy" Fabro (Forward), Les Hickey (Forward), Bob Ballance (Forward), Hub Macey (Forward), Manning "Babe" Hobday (Defence), Lou Medynski (Forward), Earl Fast (Forward), Doug Baldwin (Defence), Bill Mortimer (Defence), Alan Hay (Forward), Billy Robinson (Forward), and Hal Thompson (Goal), (Missing from photo: Tommy Bredin - Forward).