Honoured Members

Canadian National Team 1965-70

Canada's National Team


Winnipeg was home to the national team from 1965 to 1970. During this period, the Nats were Manitoba's top hockey team and some great games were played in the Winnipeg Arena against top European teams. A second national team was formed in Ottawa during the 1967-68 season. Canada finished third in the world championship in 1966 and 1967. The team then won bronze medals in the 1968 Olympics with a roster of Ken Broderick, Wayne Stephenson, Paul Conlin, Brian Glennie, Ted Hargreaves, Marshall Johnston, Barry MacKenzie, Terry O'Malley, Roger Bourbonnais, Ray Cadieux, Gary Dineen, Fran Huck, Bill MacMillan, Steve Monteith, Morris Mott, Danny O'Shea, Gerry Pinder, Herb Pinder, Coach Jackie McLeod, Manager Father David Bauer.