Honoured Members

Brandon Wheat Kings - 1949

Abbott Cup Champions

The Brandon Wheat Kings won the Abbott Cup for the 1932 season defeating the Calgary Buffalos. They went on to lose the Memorial Cup to the Montreal Royals which was held in Winnipeg and Brandon. The series was very closely contested and saw many firsts. The first tie game, as in game three neither team was able to score in the fixed overtime period. Which led to another first when the series was tied 3-3 after seven games, which forced an eigth and deciding game. The Royals became the first Memorial Cup champion from the province of Quebec.

ROSTER: Reg Abbott, Alf Francis, Gus Juckes (C), Brian Roche, Ron Rohmer, Mike Durban, Walt Pawlyshyn, Jim Young, Bob Chrystal, Ron Maxwell, Joe Zuback, Bill Allison, Rob Rzesnoski, Jim McGeorge, Bill Innis, Dunc McLennan, Reg Shave