

ED SWEENEY MEMORIAL AWARDS

Beginning in 2015, and annually thereafter, a maximum of two Ed Sweeney Memorial Awards, each worth \$500.00, will be presented to individuals or groups who recently have published or produced items that contribute significantly to knowledge of Manitoba's hockey history. The items can be books, articles, films, television programs, radio programs, theatrical productions, internet productions, or public exhibitions. The winners will be chosen from items nominated.

The deadline for submissions of the 2016 nominations is December 31, 2016. Anything published or produced from 2012 through 2016 will be eligible. Nominated items will be judged by a selection committee whose recommendations must be ratified by the Hall's Board of Directors before announcements are made.

The Sweeney Award winners for 2016 will be announced in May 2017.

NOMINATION FORM FOR ED SWEENEY MEMORIAL AWARDS FOR 2016

Note to nominators: These awards are intended to recognize worthwhile publications or productions that have contributed significantly to knowledge of Manitoba's hockey history. For 2016, the publication or production date must be 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, or 2015. Books, articles, films, television programs, radio programs, theatrical productions, internet productions, and public exhibitions are eligible for nomination. If an item is difficult to obtain, nominators may be asked to make a copy available to the selection committee. Nominated items that do not receive an award may be re-submitted the next year, with or without changes.

Name, address, phone number, and email address of nominator:

Title of nominated publication or production:



Author(s) or creator(s) of nominated item:

Publisher(s) or producer(s) of nominated item:

Year of publication or production of nominated item:

On attached sheets, in 2500 words or less, provide reasons for nominating this item. Concentrate especially on describing the contribution it makes to awareness of Manitoba's hockey history.

Please forward the nomination by January 1, 2017 to Don Kuryk, President, Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame, 652 Foxgrove Avenue, Winnipeg, MB., R2E 0A7.